Election of Chair and Vice Chair of TWLWG

1. The Terms of Reference for the TWLWG, in accordance with standard IHO procedures, include at article 4d:

"The Chair and Vice Chair shall be a representative of a Member State. The election of the Chair and Vice-Chair should normally be decided at the first meeting following each ordinary session of the Conference (Conference to be replaced by Assembly when the revised IHO Convention enters force) and, in such case, shall be determined by vote of the Member States present and voting."

- 2. Both the current Chair *Stephen Gill (USA)* and Vice Chair *Zarina Jayaswal (Australia)* are eligible for re-election.
- 3. TWLWG4 is invited to elect its Chair and Vice Chair for the period 2013-2017.